Latest News:

NI Summer Series Round 5 – Group A

Round 5 of our NI Summer Championship takes place at the Shackleton Complex, Ballykelly  on Saturday 27th July.

This event will feature the Group A classes of 1-7, 9-11 & 16.

Entry Now Full! All drivers entered beyond this point will automatically be placed on the reserve on a first come, first served basis.

The latest edition of the entry list can now be viewed.

We look forward to seeing you all there back at this fast and flowing Shackleton venue.


Entries can only be made for this and future events on-line through the Enter Online link at the top of this page.

Gates to the venue will open at 7.00am. Signing on will commence at 8.00am in the reception building and scrutiny will take place in the designated area from 8.00am. Please ensure all cars have been cleaned and prepared thoroughly for this event and any race wear should be clean and free from oil/fuel stains. Noise testing may also take place so please ensure vehicles can satisfy the maximum permitted RSA noise regulation of 100 dba for cars and 105 dba for crosskarts measured .5 metre from the exhaust end at 4000 rpm cars and 6000 rpm for race buggies. Tests will not be taken prior to 10 am due to noise control at this event but will be be taken at random during the event by scrutineers both stationary and on stage so be advised that test failure will result in exclusion unless satisfactory tests can be concluded after a retest.

The competitors briefing will take place at the reception building at 9.45am and cars should be lined up prior to the briefing and be ready in the pit lanes to start at 10.00 sharp. We have provided a written version of the drivers briefing here and we would like to encourage new competitors to familiar themselves with this standard event briefing however we still insist on full participation for every competitor at every event to satisfy our commitments to our insurers as we may inform of additional information relating to each event.

We want also to reinforce notice that any abuse, verbally or otherwise delivered to any of the RSA track marshal’s and event management team will NOT be tolerated and may result in exclusion from this and future events.

Noise is closely monitored at all venues so therefore we can only permit ANY engine to be revved after 10.00am.

An observation lap for each crew will start at 10.00am and the first stage of the planned six/seven will follow immediately after. Competitors best five times will ultimately determine the results.

The prize giving for this event will take place 15 minutes after the last car finishes. The final results will be available here, on this website for download by 6.00pm that evening.

Our event photographers who post pictures of the action on Facebook over the course of the week following the event are detailed below:

Philip Stewart

Eamon Ponsonby (EP Photography)

Neil Coulter

RJ Pics

Rally Snaps

The RSA YouTube Highlights Programme will be available at ‘Hold Er Flat’ following each event.

We wish to thank all competitors for their phenomenal support for the RSA  and we look forward to enjoying more events with you all throughout 2024.


All entries should be placed via the ‘Enter Online’ link at the top of this page. Please ensure entry forms are completed correctly and in full!

Entries withdrawn at least 48 hours hours before the event will be entitled to a full refund or held on credit towards future events. Entries withdrawn or cancelled within 48 hours of the event start will NOT be entitled to a refund or credit. ‘No shows’ on the day of the event will NOT be entitled to a refund or credit.

Back to top